Saturday, March 23, 2019

[Bachelor Degree] Telkom University JPU (Jalur Prestasi Unggulan) Scholarship (For Indonesian), Indonesia

Telkom University is one of the biggest and most modern private universities in Indonesia. Fast growth of ICT (Information and Communication Technology) combined with the cultural diversity of Indonesia leads Telkom University to focus on ICT-based education and research in the field of engineering, business, and creative industry. Telkom University was launched on 14th August 2013, a merger of four higher education institutions belonging to PT Telekomunikasi Indonesia Tbk, which is the biggest telecommunication corporate owned by Indonesia Government. The grand launching was held on 31st August 2013 by the Minister of Education and Culture – Professor Mohammad Nuh, the CEO of Telkom Group – Dr. Arief Yahya, and the Chairman of Telkom Foundation – Johni Girsang, M.Sc.
Jalur Prestasi Unggulan (JPU) is a Writing Test Path Scholarship acceptance for prospective new Telkom University students. The Registration Fee is Rp. 200,000. 
The JPU Scholarship Track will be held simultaneously in several cities throughout Indonesia, namely:

1 Banda Aceh SMAN 3 Banda Aceh
2 Bandar Lampung SMAN 2 Bandar Lampung
3 Bandung Telkom University
4 Banjarbaru SMK Telkom Banjarbaru
5 Batam SMAN 1 Batam
6 Bekasi SMAN 1 Bekasi
7 Bengkulu SMA IT IQRA Bengkulu
8 Bogor SMAN 1 Bogor
9 Cirebon SMAN 1 Cirebon
10 Denpasar SMAN 1 Denpasar
11 Depok SMAN 1 Depok
12 Jakarta Barat SMK Telkom Jakarta
13 Jakarta Selatan SMAN 70 Jakarta Selatan
14 Jakarta Timur SMAN 54 Jakarta Timur
15 Jambi SMAN 1 Jambi
16 Jember SMAN 1 Jember
17 Kota Serang SMKN 1 Kota Serang
18 Makassar SMK Telkom Makasar
20 Mataram SMAN 1 Mataram
21 Medan SMAN 1 Medan
22 Padang SMAN 1 Padang
23 Palembang SMAN 17 Palembang
24 Pekanbaru SMAN 8 Pekanbaru
25 Pontianak SMAN 1 Pontianak
26 Purwokerto SMK Telkom Purwokerto
28 Semarang SMAN 5 Semarang
29 Surabaya SMAN 1 Surabaya
30 Surakarta SMAN 1 Surakarta
31 Tangerang SMAN 1 Tangerang
32 Tasikmalaya SMAN 1 Tasikmalaya
33 Tegal SMAN 3 Tegal
34 Yogyakarta SMAN 1 Yogyakarta

Program Fee:
The Registration Fee is Rp. 200,000. (For 5 Majors Choices)
SCHOLARSHIP is given to ALL PARTICIPANTS who qualify in the JPU path.
The chance to get a scholarship totaled 30 BILLION.
Please visit Official Website for more Information

The Writing Exam will be conducted on April 28, 2019

The material tested is as follows
  • Mathematics
  • Indonesian
  • English
  • Physics * (especially those majoring in Engineering)
How to Apply:
You can directly access through the website, and select the JPU path  
27 April 2019