Friday, July 5, 2019

MESPO Peace Melody Exchange Program 2019 for Young Musicians and Singers Worldwide (Fully Funded)

The Middle East Sustainable Peace Organization – MESPO is accepting applications for Peace Melody 2019. Peace Melody is a musical exchange program organized in Kurdistan Region of Iraq bringing young professional musicians from different countries across the globe to create original music and perform in peace events advocating for peace and cultural exchange.

Musicians will meet and work in Sulaimani city and have the opportunity to visit other parts of Kurdistan Region. They will be working with Kurdish and international masters of music and create a colorful blend representing the music of different nations. They will be led by a Maestro/Master Composer to compose original music and bring together pieces from their cultures and perform live on stage during Kurdistan International Peace Carnival on 21 September 2019 in front of more than 5000 attendees, which will perfectly symbolize peace and coexistence and will deliver the message of peace to the whole Middle East and the international community.


Financial support is provided for return flights, meals, and accommodation.


  • Be a professional musician
  • Be between 19 – 35 years old
  • Have a valid passport
  • Be able to communicate in English
  • Be familiar with the culture and arts of home country
  • Be willing to travel to and stay in Kurdistan Region of Iraq between September 1st to 22nd 2019
  • Be able to obtain visa to Kurdistan Region of Iraq

Eligible countries: Iraq, Syria, Jordan, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, Iran, Turkey, Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Kenya, South Africa, France, Austria, Spain, Italy, Ireland, Germany, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Netherlands, UK, US, Canada, China, India, Russia, Poland, Czech Republic, Romania, Albania, Greece, Armenia, UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Brazil, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Mongolia, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Afghanistan, Nepal, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Malaysia, Pakistan, Ukraine, South Africa, Nigeria, Algeria, Australia.

How to Apply:
Please visit HERE for applying

25 July 2019
Click Here