Friday, January 4, 2019

Allard Prize for International Integrity 2019 in Canada

Launched in 2012, the Allard Prize for International Integrity is one of the world’s largest prizes dedicated to the fight against corruption and the protection of human rights. The winner has the chance to win CAD $100,000.

The Allard Prize is awarded biennially to an individual, movement, or organization that has demonstrated exceptional courage and leadership in combating corruption or protecting human rights, especially through promoting transparency, accountability, and the Rule of Law. Nominations are ongoing and open to the public.

Allard Prize recognizes that all range of participants in global society can make important contributions to addressing these critical issues, so it welcomes nominations from all types of individuals, movements and organizations. Nominees could include prominent world leaders, grass roots activists, social movements, charitable groups dedicated to specific social issues or other corporate bodies, whether for-profit or not. The breadth of this focus reinforces our belief that we all have responsibilities to promote transparency and the Rule of Law.

For the current award cycle, it is especially interested in receiving nominations of individuals or organizations focused on corruption in developed countries.

Nominees will be judged on the following categories:

  • Courage
  • Leadership
  • Anti-Corruption
  • Transparency
  • Accountability
  • Rule of Law 

Joint us on whatsapp, telegram, LINE

The winner has the chance to win CAD $100,000. 

  • The Prize will serve to recognize those combating corruption, regardless of age, nationality, background, race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, occupation, or other personal characteristics.
  • Open for All

How to Apply:
To submit a nomination please complete the online form HERE and click the 'submit' button. You will be directed to a confirmation message upon successful submission. Frequently asked questions about the nomination process can be found here. You may nominate as many candidates as you wish. 

15 January 2019