Tuesday, September 22, 2020

[Master Degree] Digital Communication Leadership (DCLead) - Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD) 2021, Europe

The Master in Digital Communication Leadership (DCLead) is a prestigious Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD), co-founded by the European Union and organised by four European Universities.
The Master approaches the vast and recent field of digital communication from an interdisciplinary and international point of view bringing together advanced academic discussion with practical knowledge and skills. The programme promotes a non-techno-deterministic, social and ethical reflection on digital communication for future leaders of the field.
The students of the Master are selected for participation in one of the tracks of the programme (POLINN, TECMAN, ICT4D), depending on their choice, their qualifications and the positive assessment of the selection committee.
DC Lead is also offered in collaboration with our academic and industry partners.
All courses are held in English.

Programmer Structure

The Master is organised in four semesters in different locations:
  • All students spend the first semester and the Summer School periods at PLUS.
  • Students selected for the track POLINN spend the second and third semester at VUB.
  • Students selected for the track TECMAN spend the second and third semester at AAU.
  • Students selected for the track ICT4D spend the second and third semester at WU.
  • The fourth semester is the semester of the individual mobility periods. Individual mobility periods can be spent at any of the four consortium partners (PLUS, VUB, AAU or WU).

Erasmus+ Scholarships
In 2015, The Erasmus+ programme of the European Union has granted over 40 scholarships to the Consortium. In 2018, following a new selection of our programme, 72 new scholarships have been assigned. Therefore, at least 15 scholarships are available every year, until 2022.

  • Only applicants who will submit all required documents will be eligible for consideration. 
  • The final decision lies with the Agency of Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) of the European Union based on the evaluation provided by a selection committee of the DCLead consortium.  
  • The selection committee selects the candidates according to the following criteria:
    • very good/outstanding study results (= academic excellence) in the relevant study areas
    • academic potential
    • level of language skills
    • motivation
    • recommendations
    • work experience and professional qualifications (if applicable)
    • results of interviews (if applicable)
The following scholarships are awarded:
  • Programme Countries E+ Scholarship
    •  grantees receive a stipend of 1000 EUR per month for the maximum duration of the 24 month, and 
    • 1.000 EUR per year for travel costs. The grant also covers the participation costs.
  • Programme Countries
    Member states of the European Union (EU): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, and the following Non-EU programme countries: Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey.
  • Partner Countries E+ Scholarship 
    • grantees receive a stipend of 1.000 EUR per month for the maximum duration of the 24 month,
    •  1.000 or 3.000 EUR for travel costs depending on the distance of the home country to the coordinating university (University of Salzburg), and 
    • 1.000 EUR for installation costs. 
    • The grant also covers the participation costs 
  • Partner countries
    are all the other countries that are not Programme Countries.
Eligibility for an Erasmus + Scholarship
  • Candidates of all nationalities are eligible for Erasmus + Scholarship, although 75% of these scholarship are Partner Countries scholarships. 
  • Candidates are not allowed to apply for scholarship for more than 3 Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree Programmes for the same academic year. It is possible to apply at the same time for an Erasmus + Scholarship and as self-funded students with one application. In this case, candidates are considered self-funded applicants, if they are not selected for an Erasmus + Scholarship. Note that the E+ Scholarship does not provide a stipend to students while they are attending the Programme in their country of residence.  
  • Candidates should note the existence of a 12-months rule: any candidate from a partner country, who has lived for more than 12 months in a programme country within the five years’ period prior to submission deadline, can only apply for programme country scholarship.

Program Requirement: 
Please click HERE for info about program Requirement

How to Apply:

Please visit HERE for applying


03 December 2020

Click Here